fees and term dates

Full time tuition fees 2016/17 - UK and EEA

(See our main website for international fees)

Academic years 7-9    £12,000 per year (incl lunches)

Academic years 10   £15.400 per year (incl lunches)

Academic year 11  £15,400 per year

Academic years 12-13   £16,500 per year

Entry directly into years 11 or 13   £17,400 per year

 

Boarding fees

Full boarding   £13,200 per year

Weekly boarding  £11.400 per year

(5 nights, Sunday to Thursday incl)

 

Registration fee

All students   non-refundable   £300

 

Refundable deposits

Tuition deposit (all students)   £1000

Day student damage deposit   £200

Boarding damage deposit   £500

English as a foreign language supplement   £900 per term   

Individual SEN tuition £450 for 10 hours

 

Term Dates 2016-2017

*IMPORTANT NOTE
Due to the intensity of courses, students are often asked to come in for lessons on Bank Holidays, during Half Terms or the Easter Holiday.
Students must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during these times.
 
Term 1
Wednesday 7 September   Term starts – Years 7-10
Thursday 8 September   Term starts – Year 11
Monday 12 September   Boarding Students’ Induction Day
Tuesday 13 September   Term starts – Years 12-13
Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October   Half Term – one week 
Thursday 15 December   Term ends (end of day) – Years 7-11
Friday 16 December   Term ends (lunchtime) – Years 12-13
 
Term 2
Tuesday 3 January Term starts – all Year groups
Monday 9 January – Friday 13 January Year 11 Mock Week
Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February Half Term for Years 7-12 – one week 
Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February Year 13 Mock Week
Friday 24 March Term ends (end of day) – Years 7-10 and Year 12
Monday 27 March – Friday 31 March Mock/Revision/Coursework Week for Year 11 and Year 13
Friday 31 March Term ends (end of day) – Year 11 and Year 13
Monday 3 April – Monday 17 April Easter Holidays – all Year groups 
 
Term 3
Tuesday 18 April Term starts – all Year groups
Monday 1 May Bank Holiday 
Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June Half Term for Years 7-11 – one week 
Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June Year 12 Mock Week and Year 13 Tutorial Week
Friday 30 June Term ends (end of day) – Years 11 and Year 13
Thursday 6 July Term ends (lunchtime) – Years 7-10 and Year 12
 


© Rochester Independent College